20130211 — A Very Late and Nonexistent Start

Yesterday, I got a lot of good hours in.  I finished my scene chart for my last “good” draft of QOB.  I also read Cathy Yardley’s Rock Your Revision book; I’m taking her revision class and saw her book on Amazon so I nabbed it.

I flirted with the idea of starting the Scene Chart for my LATEST version of the story but decided to start today.

THEN… my wife was tired tonight and decided to go to bed a little early.  I figured, “Hey!  I’ll have extra time to work on that new Scene Chart!  Yay!”

And.  Then.  Work.  Called.

The entire night’s writing quota blown tracking down errors in a drug database and fixing them: once in our test environment and then in our Production environment.  Sigh.

I haz a tired.

Leave a Reply

