20130210 — Another Early Start

It’s a beautiful day here.  It was raining last night.  I’ve got the windows open and a nice breeze coming through.

Yesterday, I started from scratch on my Scene Chart.  I had been using the wrong version of the story prior to that.  I got almost halfway through.

BUT.  I was having to juggle work.  I ended up working until 4:30 am last night.  I had a big Production release I had to do of some code and a database.  I migrated our Drug database from being a horrible mish-mash of two databases into a single merged database.  And when I migrated the data, I made a mistake.  Then I tried to fix it quickly and made it worse.  Much, much worse.  I couldn’t leave it in that state so it was a long night.  But I got it fixed.

Anyway, that seriously chewed into my writing time yesterday and last night.  Hopefully, I get more done.

Oh, and it’s almost strange but I’ve been so driven to do artwork over the past year.  That has also really eaten into my writing time to the point where I’ve spent time futzing around with pictures instead writing.  But now that I’ve got covers of my 5 books done in a way that I really like them… I don’t feel the burning need to work on that stuff.

So.

Hopefully.

I’ll finally get one of these damned things finished.

One Response to “20130210 — Another Early Start”

  1. Sometimes I feel that In revision, backwards is the new forwards! So I know how you feel about working on the ‘wrong’ thing. All of it’s learning though. 🙂

    And I’m a little jealous of your open window and nice breeze!

Leave a Reply

