Calling it done… One more to go

I’ve been a bad boy and I’ve got nothing but excuses.

I’m a huge, huge football fan.  And Monday was our first pre-season game.  I ended up watching the game.  I wrote 179 words and then about 1000 words detailing what needs to happen in one of the subplots that I didn’t write.  But if I start on it, I’ll start revising.  SO… I’m calling The Farmer’s Boy’s first draft done at 80749 words.

Yesterday (Tuesday) was my Mom’s birthday and I spent a bunch of time on the phone with her.   I ended up getting only 1469 words after that was all said and done.

And then tonight, I got 1991 words.  I’ve been kinda ill the past couple of weeks and I thought I was all better… but I’m still taking the antibiotics.  Tonight, I’ve had a headache that won’t go away and the antibiotics have played hell with my intestinal flora.  Which is irritating.

Hopefully, I’ll get back on track and get back up to respectable wordcounts.  There’s no way I should be below 2000 words in a day.  I want to finish up Kiss Me as quickly as I can.

I want to move on to revising Gartan’s Book again.  I’ve got a long list of Writing TO DO things to use my 3 hours per night on.

Leave a Reply

