A slow day

The past week, I’ve been sick.  I’ve gotten better and I’ve gotten worse.  I woke up not feeling good and my wife wasn’t feeling good so we went to the ER and got shots.

Being a manly man, I almost fainted… when I saw them stick the needle into my wife.  Very irritating but I did hold it together.  I slept most of the day.  And when it came to the writing, I was only able to write for an hour and forty five minutes.  I got 876 words and finished up a scene and I’m totally wiped out.  This puts me at 80220 words in my contemporary urban fantasy, “Kiss Me, I’m Irish.”

My outline is thoroughly demolished at this point but I’ve got the next 8 scenes replotted and mapped out.  I think that links in to my original ending fairly well.  So, I’ve got about 20-25k words left on this piece.  At ths point, my protag and the girl he kidnapped to use as a lure have been captured by his enemy in Hell.  This next scene will be the black moment and he will learn about the betrayal he has suffered at the hands of a devil he thought was his friend.  And then all hell breaks loose.  Literally.  I’m looking forward to these scenes coming up.

2 Responses to “A slow day”

  1. I hope you feel better soon!
    The story sounds really cool. Dark, just the way I like it. 😉

  2. Get better soon! Both of you!

Leave a Reply

