Gartan’s Book – 2/27/11

I finished going through my scenes and analyzing my contents.  I’ve generated a new Focused Outline (after several drafts.)  Tonight, I started work on the first scene.  I’ve got a net of +157 words so far.

The Protag is playing with her son in the snow and waiting for her husband to return home.

My wife had a couple of bone spurs removed from her big toe a week and a half ago.  So of course, yesterday I walked into the weightlifting bar in our gym and smacked it with my 4th toe.  I thought I’d broken it but it’s just badly bruised.  The whole toe is purple.  We’re a couple of gimps now.  It’s pretty funny watching us hobble up and down the stairs.

One Response to “Gartan’s Book – 2/27/11”

  1. You’ll both be great in a 3 legged race 🙂

    Seriously, I hope you both recover soon. I’ve just had a week immobilised with cartilage trouble in my knee. Sitting around sucks!

    Those 157 words sound squeeky clean, shorn of all extraneous wordage. Glad to hear that you have recovered 20,000 words. Reading on the other blog that you were throwing out 55,000 words made me wince. If it need to be done, then it needs to be done, but that’s one helluva block of work.

    Onward! 🙂

Leave a Reply

