Gartan’s Book – 12/29/10

I’ve got 4 scenes (21 pages) to type in before I’m finished getting everything onto the computer.  I’ve been typing like a madman all December but I haven’t been updating my status here… or anywhere else for that matter.  I’ve typed in 53,000 words so far.  Strange that it’s almost the same pace as when I was doing Nano.

My best friend came in for Christmas and spent a few days with us.  That was great.

Our old cat has dropped a lot of weight.  The vet detected a tumor in her lower abdomen and is afraid that’s causing the problem.  Her thyroid is OK (as long as we give her the medication and I give that to her every night.)  She is starting to be confused about where she is and what’s going on; she couldn’t find the litter box a couple of times last night.  It almost seems like she doesn’t remember me anymore.  I’m afraid we’re going to have to put her down pretty soon.  Very sad.  She’s a very sweet old lady.

2 Responses to “Gartan’s Book – 12/29/10”

  1. Well done!
    Sorry to hear about your cat, but it is a sad fact of life that we outlive most of our pets.
    I slacked off with my writing the past two weeks. Only got 3000 words done this week so far.
    Keep going and I can’t wait to read the story. 🙂

  2. I hope your cat gets better. Sometimes that confusion is caused by body chemistry. You’ve had a tough time lately. Poor kitties.

    Glad to hear you are wrestling the book to the ground. You were silent for so long–kind of made me worried.

    Happy New Year! :)TX

Leave a Reply

