The Queen of Balthazar – 11/13/10

863 words on 11/12.  1503 words on 11/13.

The Princess worked out her plans with her Captain and then got a call from the leader of the Pirate Council who turns out to be interested in the no-risk raid that the Princess had been talking about.

The Bodyguard finds himself in a prisoner of war camp in a commandeered prison on The Crimson Moon.   And the highest ranking prisoner tries to pump him for some info but the Bodyguard refuses to answer and finds himself restricted to his cell.

The past couple of days, we’ve had some guests and had to deal with some things and I didn’t write as much as I should have.  OTOH, I did get a couple of hours to just map out the next section of the book.  So I’m not having to pants things from here on out.  I do need to go through and add in complications and unintended consequences.  My daily Nano average is down to a little over 1700 words per day, down from over 2000.  I want to get it back over 2000 but I just heard that my CEO wants to have dinner with me on Tuesday night… which is going to kill my writing time that night.  I’ll have to write extra the next couple of nights to make up for it.

Leave a Reply

