Gartan’s Book – 11/9/10

1871 words.

After a servant girl tries to convince the Count that it’s time to go home, the Count checks out the house and hears a mewling cry coming from the basement.  The girl tries to convince the Count that it’s just a dog and that he should be going home now, the Count investigates and finds a man chained in the basement surrounded by parts of humans.  The Count rushes down to help the poor soul and… well… things don’t turn out like he’d planned.  The antag pulls the wildman off of the Count and then extinguishes the Count’s candle.  “I see you’ve met my dog.  How sad.”

And I think that will do it for this draft of this book.  Tomorrow, I’m taking a sick day and concentrating on mapping out what I’m going to write on the Queen’s book.   And I will start back on my WIP.

Leave a Reply

