Gartan’s Book – 8/11/10

Well, last night was kinda bad.  Over this past weekend, I realized that I haven’t been getting enough sleep the past few months.  I need to get more sleep.  SO… instead of going to bed at 2:30-3:00 am and then waking up around 8:30 am, I’m trying to go to bed around Midnight to 1:00 am and then wake up at 8:00-8:30 am.   Because of my staycation, yesterday was the first workday that I put this new sleeping schedule to the test.  Combine that with the fact that my wife stayed up later than normal (to just after 10:00) because we were watching the So You Think You Can Dance finale, I had no time to write.  I was tempted to just call it a wash but I sat down and cranked out a page.

So.

That’s what I got.  I outlined most of the scene I’m working on and wrote a page of it.

The scene is a departure from the protag’s story.  This is part of the Thief’s story.  He’s going to dinner with his GF and her family.  It’s his first time to meet her family and he’s going to try to convince them not to betroth her to another man, a noble man.  He’s doing this while struggling with his new vampireness.

Leave a Reply

