Gartan’s Book – 7/25/10

Yesterday, I wrote 5 pages and completed scene 22.  Today I wrote 8 pages and completed scenes 23 and 24.  I’ve completed 74 pages total.

The last scene was very emotional.  It wasn’t in my original focused outline but as I was writing the 22nd scene, I modified some parts of the next section of the outline.  This added a couple of scenes (including scene 24) and drastically modified a few things.  There was a couple of scenes that didn’t quite make sense to me coming up and I wasn’t sure how they were going to work.  They work now.  There’s no direct fight between the protag and antag and instead, the antag uses some sneaky and underhand manipulation to make her life a living hell.

Scene 24 was all about Trust, Responsibility, and the bond between husband and wife.  It was a big freaking argument about her lying to him and him not respecting her and yadda yadda yadda.  And in the end, she lied to him again.

While writing this, I realized that all of the underhand things she’s doing right now are going to make her feel that much more broken when her husband is killed and she doesn’t have a chance to apologize and make things right.

Leave a Reply

