Gartan’s Book – 7/19/10

Well, I got a couple of pages done and started the third page.  I didn’t complete the scene.  I got about halfway through it.  Which is actually kinda cool because I went into this worried about my average scene length and because this is an action scene, I was afraid it was going to fly by too fast.  My hero threw me some curve balls and really surprised me with some very cool and sneaky maneuvers.

I’m very proud of her.

But she thinks she’s fighting a human mage at this point.  He almost captured her mind with a sort of a glamour but the book shocked her out of it*. She blinded him with a spell but she’s afraid she might have put too much power behind it and blinded him for life.  Even though he’s threatened to torture and kill her family, she’s holding back a little because she’s afraid of hurting him.

She’s in for a rude awakening tomorrow night.

*   The book itself has become a semi-sentient creature in the story.  A semi-sentient creature that doesn’t want to be owned by a vampire any more.

2 Responses to “Gartan’s Book – 7/19/10”

  1. Yes, I love it when my characters throw curve balls. Makes writing so pleasurable. 🙂

  2. I don’t blame that book one bit for not wanting to be owned by vampires any more. Considering what my rat terrier can do to a book–well, it gives me chills to think of what a fangy dude could do.

Leave a Reply

