Gartan’s Book – 7/17/10

Yesterday, my wife had a friend and her daughter over to eat and watch movies in a kind of a Girl’s Night.  I was supposed to spend the entire night locked in my room writing but somehow I got snookered into watching after the 3 year old for a couple of hours.  I was able to get one 5 page scene knocked out.

Today, my wife’s youngest sister was supposed to go to dinner with us.  She was in town from Colorado and we thought we’d take her to dinner for her birthday.  To an expensive restaurant.  Then we found out she was with her husband and 3 of her kids (the youngest being 15 and the oldest  being 21).  So.  More expensive than we thought.  I was able to spend most of the afternoon writing and then came home and knocked another couple of pages out.  So, all told, I wrote 2 scenes for 6 pages today.

In total, I’m (1.. 2.. 3.. counting on fingers) 13 scenes and 43 pages down.  I’ve finished the second day of the book and started on the third.

I added a scene to my FO.  And my MacGuffin (a magic book) has turned out to be a lot more interesting and powerful than I had planned.  Gartan’s Book is actually turning into its own character.  Which is kinda cool.

Hoping for a big writing day tomorrow.

2 Responses to “Gartan’s Book – 7/17/10”

  1. Hoping for a big writing day for all of us!

  2. Me too, if I wake up early enough to call it day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

