2010/07/12 – Gartan’s Book – Write In Progress

Finished the 4th scene tonight.

I’m 2 days into the write-in and I’ve got 4 scenes and 12 pages down.  Since I’m writing this in long hand, I don’t have a word count.

I need to let all this cool off a bit but at least right now, this is feeling like I’ve got great stuff coming out.  The story is just flying out of my pen.

And I think I see how my schedule is going to be for this:

Put wife to bed.

THEN 30 minutes on the treadmill.

THEN feed the olde cat.

THEN spend about an hour doing the write-in.

Relax before going to bed.

That’s going to be my week-night schedule.  My weekends, I’ll fit in as many hours as I can get.  But like Holly said, you’ve got to be careful that you don’t get carried away and lose track of time.

Leave a Reply

