Write A Book With Me

So, Holly Lisle was doing this Write A Book With Me thing.  And for several months, it was really cool.  But since late December, when she got busy with other things, she really hasn’t been as good about keeping it up and keeping it going.  The idea was to write a minimum of 250 words  day although there’s nothing wrong with shooting for more words.

Well.  I’m just going to try to do it here just for myself.

The normal format will be to tell the number of words.  Then give a brief description of what I wrote.  And then write whatever thoughts I have that day.  Which could be almost anything.

3 Responses to “Write A Book With Me”

  1. TPN–glad to see you doing this as I always enjoyed your reports of the princess’s adventures.

  2. I love following what is happening to the Princess on her adventures. Glad to see you are still working on the manuscript. I noticed you have been very quiet on HTRYN, and I was wondering if you were sick, or busy working.

  3. The Pencil Neck Says:

    Thanks, guys!

    Diane, first I got sick and on top of it, I was slammed at work.

    I’ve actually been fairly slammed at work for the past few months because we’ve been trying to get some new software certified. I’ve been having to put in nights and weekends. And then on top of it, my wife brought a flu back from Carolina a few weeks ago. She was sick for 3-4 weeks and she gave it to me and I was sick for 3-4 weeks. I’m just now getting over the cough.

    While I was sick, I just had no desire to write. I could not convince myself to do it. I fell off my diet and started eating a lot of desserts, stopped working out (because… I was sick), and just semi-vegetated. For some strange reason, all I wanted to do was write code. So I spent several weeks just dinking around learning Java.

    I’m finally feeling like myself.

    I also came to the decision that I need to concentrate on my WIP or my RIP. I don’t have enough time to split and apply myself to both of them at the same time like I should. I realized one night that some of the stuff that I had done for HTRYN really need to be given more thought and I hadn’t given it that thought because I was spending time on my WIP. So, although I’m reading through the HTRYN lessons, I’m not going through the process until I complete a rough draft of The Princess’ story. Once I get done with that, I’m going to let The Princess’ story rest while I go through HTRYN on The Thief’s story.

    But I’ve never been very good at keeping up with these blog things so we’ll see if this continues.

Leave a Reply

