2/3

Well, there goes my keeping up with the WABWM posts.  I haven’t missed a post over there but here… well… not so much.

From the 31st through the 2nd, I wrote 2683 words.  Got my Princess moved along pretty well.  She’s in deep doo right now.

I haven’t spent much time on my HTRYN stuff.

The past couple of days have been insane with the weirdness:  Audrey has a pulled muscle or something in her hip, River (one of our horses) lacerated his eye, our car battery died the one day Audrey had to go into the office, I went to get the battery changed said OK to a couple of things and spent 3.5 hours waiting there.  (Although I was reading GRRM’s A Game of Thrones and I didn’t really mind that part that much)  Then the next day, I took Audrey to the airport, came home and listened to something on the radio for a moment and didn’t turn my car all the way off, then went in and worked for about 8 hours, then came out and my new battery was DEAD.  Had to call AAA to come out and give me a jump.  AND AT&T came out to fix one of our phones and now both phones are pretty much useless… which is not good when both people who live in a house work from home.

Nothing serious but… arrrggghhh.

And I decided to take up writing down my dreams again.  I did that pretty steadily for a while but stopped it about a year or so ago.  I had gotten to where I remembered them pretty well.  I hope to get back to that.  And maybe some lucid dreaming again.

3 Responses to “2/3”

  1. I wish I dreamed, but sadly, my sleep patterns don’t allow dreaming. Still, I can enjoy daydreaming when I get a chance to just sit and think. 🙂

  2. thepencilneck Says:

    Why can’t you dream? I don’t think I’ve ever heard of someone who couldn’t dream.

  3. I guess it is something you could research on Wikipedia or somewhere. The way my doctor told me was I drop into a deep sleep and instead of slowly waking (time when most people dream) I come instantly awake thereby missing the phase of sleep conducive to dreams or was it the other way round, not dropping into deep sleep? I don’t remember. I just know I have not had nightmares or dreams since my early 20’s when I changed my sleep patterns. Probably something to do with waking for babies and lots of broken sleep times.
    Mind you, I did four years of University and full time work on 1-3 hours sleep per night, but I was a wreck when I finished Uni. 🙂 So, it is daydreams for me, and it is better for my stories because I remember them.

Leave a Reply

